Saving and reusing activities

Background 

To save time, teachers can save and reuse the settings from a certain activity. These saved presets are personal, i.e. linked to the teacher who is logged in. So as a teacher, you don't have to take into account other teachers, and you give the presets a name you understand. If you ddelete a preset again, it is only deleted for you. 

Procedure

To save and reuse an activity, proceed as follows:

  1. Click the + New activity button in the top right of the Room screen.
    Result: The New activity wizard appears. 
  2. Click the green button. 
  3. Choose the source you want to use. 
  4. In the Save preset section at the bottom of the screen, enter a preset name in the text field and click Save
    Result: The confirmation "Preset was saved successfully for the current user" appears. 
  5. Click Next and continue the set up for the activity. 

Result: The next time you open the + New activity dialog, the preset activity will be available and you can reuse it by clicking on its name. 

Note:

The following options for a reused activity can still be adjusted before starting the activity: 

  • (Un)check the option to record the student mics. 
  • (Un)check the option to collect the student work for review.
  • Enter the Session name
  • Enter Instructions, which will appear on the student's screen. 
  • Adjust the Volume (if applicable).
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.