Roles and permissions
Access to assesmentQ backoffice modules is determined by roles. For each role, permissions are set that determine which modules and submodules are accessible to the user with the corresponding role.
A newly created user does not have a backoffice role. It is a participant without access to the backoffice. In order to become a backoffice user, the user must get one or more roles.
Standard roles and permissions
assessmentQ provides a number of standard roles. For each standard role, a standard set of permissions is defined.
- Author: can create items and assignments in the Authoring module and has access to the content he creates himself or that is shared with him.
- Scheduler: can publish assignments he has access to in the Publishing module and has access to the content he creates himself or that is shared with him.
- Supervisor: can supervise assignments in the Monitoring module and has access to the content that is shared with him.
- Grader: can grade assignments in the Grading module and has access to the content that is shared with him.
- Analyst: can analyse and view reports in the Reporting module and has access to the content that is shared with him.
- Administrator: has access to everything within the environment including the Settings and User Management and access to all content in the assessmentQ environment.
Note: An Administrator role standard has access to all content created by anyone, whereas all the other roles only have access to the content that they created themselves or that was shared with them.
Example of the standard Author role:
The Roles management provides so much flexibility that its possibilities are almost infinite. As an administrator, you can:
- see and change the permissions of a standard role and/or change the role name.
- create new, custom roles.
You can, for example, create an extra scheduler role that has access to all schedules that anyone creates, a "limited administrator" role that can only create new users, etc.
- delete the standard roles and only use custom ones.
Note: The Administrator role cannot be edited or removed.
By default, every user who has a backoffice role and who is not an administrator, only gets access to the content he created himself and/or the content that was shared with him.
In the Roles submodule, you can activate Extended access for a certain role to give access to all items, assignments, schedules, scenarios, etc. This is useful, for example, to give a scheduler by default access to all schedules including the schedules that are created by API (i.e. schedules he did not create himself).