Every backoffice user (except the administrator) gets access to the content he creates himself or that is shared with him. However, an administrator may want to give someone access to extra content.
The content you can give a user access to includes:
- item folders
To give a user extra access, proceed as follows:
- Go to User management > Users.
- Search for the user to whom you want to give access and click on that user.
Result: The detail page of that user is displayed.
- Go to the tab Access.
- Select the type of access you want to grant:
- Click on +Add in the top right corner.
Result: An Add popup appears.
- Search for the content you want to give access to.
- Select the content by checking the box in front of it.
- Click on Add.
Result: the user has access to that content.