To delete a role, proceed as follows:
- Go to User management > Roles.
- Search for the role you want to delete.
- Click on the three dots next to the role.
- Click on Delete permanently:
Result: An Are you sure? popup appears.
Tip: When you delete a role, all users that had that role will lose it. To prevent them from losing access to the backoffice altogether, it is recommended to give them a new role immediately in the same popup.
- Click on Delete.
Result: The role will be deleted. When you have selected an alternative role for the users, they will have this new role immediately.