When a specific session must not be taken into account or shown in the reports, an analyst can choose to delete the session.
Warning: When you delete a session, the participant's answers are permanently deleted. Deleting a session is an action that cannot be undone!
Sessions that must be deleted are usually test sessions of test users that must not be taken into account in the assignment report overview.
Tip: If all sessions are deleted from an assignment, the assignment status changes automatically from Live to Approved. As a result, the assignment can be edited again.
To delete a session, proceed as follows:
- Select Reporting in the main menu of assessmentQ .
- Open the assignment or user report of your choice. More info.
Result: The Overview tab of your report is opened.
- Open the Score report tab or the Custom report tab.
- If required, adjust the Session and Attempt filters to make sure that the correct sessions are displayed in the overview.
- Select the three dots next to the session you want to permanently delete and press Delete.
Result: A pop-up appears to confirm the action.
- Select Delete.
Result: The results of the session are permanently deleted from all reports and statistics.