translationQ 1.4 contains a number of exciting new features and improvements:
- New statuses for translation assignments
- Archiving translation assignments
- Searching and filtering the list of translation assignments and revisions
- Editing the revisors of a translation assignment
- Reopening revisions
- Defining if an error should be accepted automatically in future revisions
In translationQ 1.4, we have introduced the following statuses for translation assignments.
- Not started: When a translation assignment has the status "Not started", no translation has been started yet for this assignment. The assignment is only visible on the portal when at least 1 translator has been assigned to it.
- Live: at least 1 translator has started working on the translation assignment. At this point you can edit fewer properties of the translation assignment.
- Archived: the translation assignment remains visible on the portal for the translator, but can easily be removed from the list of assignments in the backoffice by filtering out all archived translation assignments. The purpose of archiving an assignment is thus to clean up your list of translation assignments in the backoffice.
It is now possible to archive a translation assignment.
- Only Live translation assignments can be archived.
- Archived assignments can also be restored and then get the status Live again.
It was already possible to search the list of translation assignments, but this was not possible yet in the list of revisions. The possibility to search in the list of revisions has therefore been added.
When the list of translation assignments and revisions grows, it is useful that you can do some housekeeping once in a while and clean up the list. That is why filters have been added to both the list of translation assignments and to the list of revisions. With these filters, you can easily limit the visible translations assignments based on their status.
So far, it was not possible to edit the revisors of a translation assignment once the assignment was created. In transaltionQ 1.4, you can add and remove revisors as long as the translation assignment has the status Not started. Once it has the status Live, you can still add extra revisors, but not remove the existing revisors anymore.
When a revision is completed, it cannot be reopened and changed anymore. translationQ 1.4 however allows administrators to reopen revisions that were already completed. When reopened, the translation assignment will no longer be displayed in the user's reports, and the revisors can continue the revision process.
Errors that are already present in the selected revision memory, will appear automatically in the list of detected errors during the revision process. However, it is always up to the revisor to actually confirm that this error can be applied. This may be tedious for revisors in case they have errors that should be accepted everywhere.
A new option on the level of the item (error) allows revisors to define if this errors should always be accepted by default in future revisions, saving him a considerable amount of time.