Skip to main content

Deleting a translation assignment

Learn how to delete a translation assignment via Translation assignments or Revisions.

Background

You can delete a translation assignment in 2 different places in the translationQ backoffice:

  • in Translation Assignments

  • in Revisions

In both cases, deleting a translation assignment will also delete it from the translator's portal, and will not take it into account in the reporting anymore.

Deleting an assignment in Translation assignments

Proceed as follows to delete a translation assignment via Translation Assignments:

  1. Click the Apps icon in the top bar

    and select Backoffice.
    ​Result: The Backoffice module appears.

  2. Click Translation assignments in the menu on the left-hand side.
    ​Result: The list of translation assignments is displayed.

  3. Click the three dots next to the assignment you want to delete.

  4. Select Delete.
    ​ Result: A message appears asking you to confirm the deletion.

  5. Click Yes.
    ​Result: The translation assignment is deleted.

Deleting an assignment in Revisions

Proceed as follows to delete a translation assignment via Revisions:

  1. Click the Apps icon in the top bar

    and select Backoffice.
    ​Result: The Backoffice module appears.

  2. Click Revisions in the menu on the left-hand side.
    ​Result: The list of translation assignments is displayed.

  3. Click the three dots next to the assignment you want to delete.

  4. Select Delete.
    ​ Result: A message appears asking you to confirm the deletion.

  5. Click Yes.
    ​Result: The translation assignment is deleted.

Did this answer your question?