Skip to main content

8. Completing your revision

Learn how to complete the revision of an assignment and what can no longer be changed afterwards.

Procedure

To complete your revision, proceed as follows:

  1. In the Backoffice, click Revisions in the menu on the left-hand side.
    ​Result: The list of translation assignments is displayed.

  2. Click on the assignment "Online testing".

  3. Click Complete revision at the top right.
    ​Result: A Complete revision message appears.

  4. Click Yes.
    ​Result: The revision of all translations for this assignment has been completed. You are no longer able to add or update any errors.

Note:

When the revision of a translation is completed,

  • the revisor cannot

    • add, edit or delete errors anymore

    • change the status of an error from accepted to rejected or vice versa anymore

    • change the general feedback for a particular translation anymore

    • overwrite the score for a translation anymore

    • import additional translations for this assignment anymore

  • the translator cannot

    • submit an unsubmitted translation anymore

    • update his translation anymore (it is read-only).

The revision can only be reopened by an administrator.

Did this answer your question?