Completing a revision is a crucial part of the revision workflow. It is a necessary step to prevent that scores continue to change long after a translator has received a report with feedback and a score.
Several things happen when you complete a revision:
- All translations get the status "Completed" and cannot be changed anymore.
- All errors are frozen: they cannot be changed or deleted anymore, and no new errors can be added anymore. Even though you can still edit errors in the revision memory, these edits will not affect a translation anymore once its revision is completed.
- The translator's report becomes available on his portal.
To complete a revision, proceed as follows:
- In the Backoffice, click Revisions in the menu on the left-hand side.
Result: The list of translation assignments is displayed.
- Click on the assignment for which you want to complete the revision.
- Click Complete revision at the top right.
Result: A Complete revision message appears.
- Click Yes.
Result: The revision of all translations for this assignment has been completed.