Skip to main content

Deleting a group

Learn how to delete a group from the list of groups or from the group's details page.

Background

You can delete a group in 2 places in translationQ:

  • on the list of groups

  • on the details page of the group

Deleting a group on the list of groups

Proceed as follows to delete a group on the list of groups:

  1. Click the Apps icon in the top bar

    and select Administration.
    ​Result: The Administration module appears.

  2. Click Groups in the menu on the left-hand side.
    ​Result: The list of available groups is displayed.

  3. Click the three dots next to the group you want to delete.

  4. Select Delete.
    ​Result: A Delete group window appears.

  5. Click Yes.
    ​ Result: The group has been deleted.

Deleting a group on the details page of a group

Proceed as follows to delete a group on the details page of the group:

  1. Click the Apps icon in the top bar

    and select Administration.
    ​Result: The Administration module appears.

  2. Click Groups in the menu on the left-hand side.
    ​Result: The list of available groups is displayed.

  3. Click on the group you want to delete.
    ​Result: The details page of this group appears.

  4. Click the three dots in the top right corner.

  5. Select Delete.
    ​Result: A Delete group window appears.

  6. Click Yes.
    ​ Result: The group has been deleted.

Did this answer your question?